The Lake District Circuit

The Lake District Circuit

The Lake District Circuit is a self-guided circular walk in the heart of the Lake District. 

Starting and finishing in Ambleside the route traverses mountain passes and includes the peaks of the Old Man of Coniston, Scafell Pike, Skiddaw and Helvellyn which are some highlights of the Lake District.

day 1
AmblesideConiston12m, 19km
day 2
Boot12.5m, 20km
day 3
Buttermere12.5m, 20km
day 4
Keswick14m, 22km
day 5
Patterdale14m, 22km
day 6
12m, 19km
Total77m, 122km

Route information, maps, distances and itineraries are for general information only and should not be relied on for navigation.

All routes

 Copyright © Coast to Lake District Baggage Transfer is part of PHSV Ltd. PHSV Ltd is registered in England and Wales No. 13133559